Match Prediction | Who Will Win |

Pak vs Zim 2nd ODI Match prediction 29 May 2015


Pak vs Zim 2nd ODI Match prediction 29 May 2015. pak vs zim 2nd odi match prediction 29-5-2015.

Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Sami were recalled to the ODI squad after nearly two years out when Pakistan named its squad for the ODI series on Sunday (May 25). Malik last played 50-over cricket in June 2013, while Sami did so another year back. For cricket updates click Here.

Pak vs Zim 2nd ODI Match prediction 29 May 2015

Pakistan-vs-Zimbabwe-2nd odi

 Match Prediction for 2nd ODI Pak vs Zim.

Pak will win  2nd ODI against Zim

After a whitewash at the hands of Bangladesh earlier last month, much chopping and changing was seen in the squad. Off-spinner Saeed Ajmal didn’t find a place in the team, while Umar Gul, Rahat Ali and Zulfiqar Babar were left out. Yasir Shah is the only specialist spinner in the squad with the bowling workload to be distributed between Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali and Sami.

Ahmed Shehzad reclaimed his place, while Imad Wasim, who made his T20I debut in the second match against Zimbabwe, was also named in the squad.

Umar Akmal, who was recalled for the T20I series, was left out along with Sami Aslam, Saad Nasim and Fawad Alam.

While Zimbabwe lost both the T20Is, it had bursts of excellent batting led by Hamilton Masakadza and Vusi Sibanda at the top, followed by Sean Williams and Elton Chigumbura.

With bowling a concern, they twice failed to defend 170-plus scores, its brilliant fielding will be an important factor in the ODI series if it has to salvage a win against Pakistan.

May 26: 1st ODI, Lahore.  Pak win we already predict this win before 1st ODI.
May 29: 2nd ODI, Lahore
May 31: 3rd ODI, Lahore

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam, Imad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Junaid Khan.

Zimbabwe: Elton Chigumbura (captain), Vusi Sibanda, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Craig Ervine, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Prosper Utseya, Tawanda Mupariwa, Christopher Mpofu, Tinashe Panyangara, Graeme Cremer, Brian Vitori, Chamu Chibhabha, Charles Coventry, Roy Kaia.

Superprediction © 2017 Frontier Theme
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons