Home / Results / New Zealand vs Bangladesh – 1st ODI

New Zealand vs Bangladesh – 1st ODI

New Zealand

Team News

Ross Taylor has been ruled out and Neil Broom is likely to take up his slot in the batting lineup. Luke Ronchi is set to replace BJ Watling as the wicketkeeper batsman. Henry Nicholls and Todd Astle are also among the ones to be excluded from the squad.


Team News

Fast bowling sensation Mustafizur Rahman will be making a comeback after a prolonged shoulder injury and will be joining the other entrants Rubel Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Tanveer Haider and Subashis Roy. Nasir Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain and Taijul Islam have not been included for this ODI series.


Bangladesh (From): Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Subashis Roy, Tanveer Haider

New Zealand (From): Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(c), Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi(w), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Neil Broom

New Zealand To Win