Home / Results / New Zealand vs Australia – 2nd ODI

New Zealand vs Australia – 2nd ODI

New Zealand

Team News

Martin Guptill will miss the second one-day international due to a minor hamstring injury. The opening batsman is set to be replaced by the Northern Districts batsman Dean Brownlie.

New Zealand Playing 11

  • Dean Brownlie, TWM Latham (wk), KS Williamson (c), LRPL Taylor, NT Broom, C Munro, JDS Neesham, MJ Santner, TG Southee, LH Ferguson and TA Boult.


Team News

Sam Heazlett, the debutant of the first ODI, will get replaced by wicket-keeper batsman Matthew Wade (who is currently suffering from back spasms) if he recovers in time. The rest of the lineup is expected to remain unchanged.

Australia Playing 11

  • AJ Finch (c), TM Head, SE Marsh, PSP Handscomb (wk), GJ Maxwell, SD Heazlett, MP Stoinis, JP Faulkner, PJ Cummins, MA Starc and JR Hazlewood.

New Zealand To Win