Match Prediction | Who Will Win |

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI Preview 18 June 2015 at Dhaka

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI Preview 18 June 2015 at Dhaka.This series will be a real test of Bangladesh‘s revival in the format of 50 overs.

If Bangladesh played their game as they play against Pakistan in the series that followed, thereby repaying their dedicated fans.

The young guns in Soumya Sarkar and Taskin Ahmed will surely pose a threat to India, but Bangladesh will rue the fact that their batting foundation Mahmudullah will miss out on the action. The company of Mominul Haque in the middle-order should cover the gap left by Mahmudullah’s unavailability, and if he combines with Mushfiqur to do the bulk of the scoring, India will face a strong challenge.

On the other hand, a full-strength India would aim to stop the Bangladeshi innovation with contempt. Perhaps that is why the Indian selectors decided to send the likes of MS Dhoni and a few others for the limited-overs.

India vs Bangladesh  1st ODI  Preview 18 June 2015 at Dhaka

Mohit Sharma and Umesh Yadav would like to start again from where they left in the World Cup 2015, and new comer (Akshar Patel) will see this three-match series as an opportunity tomake stronger his place in the team. Ashwin would be India’s leading edge bowler, with the tracks supporting to the spinners.

The three ODIs will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur and will be day-night encounters. The matches also have reserve days due to the monsoon season.

Key Players

Tamim Iqbal

So much hopes on Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal, who has the ability to really give the innings momentum early on.
Ravichandran Ashwin

Spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has stepped up well to be India’s leading slow bowler and showed himself to be right in form during the Test.

His 5-87 in the first innings put the away side in a strong position, and he will want more of the same in this first ODI.

The cricket fans from both countries would be pleased to see their favourite cricketers back in national colours.


Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk),Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed.
Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Arafat Sunny, Litton Das,

India: MS Dhoni (c&wk), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane,Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni. Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,

Series: India tour of Bangladesh, 2015
Date: Thu, Jun 18, 2015
Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka



Superprediction © 2017 Frontier Theme
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons